The Protocol on Eurasian Designs Takes Effect for Tajikistan

30 November 2021

The Protocol on the Protection of Industrial Designs to the Eurasian Patent Convention enters into effect for the Republic of Tajikistan on November 30, 2021, three months upon deposition of the instrument of ratification by said state.

Before this day, the protocol has taken effect in five out of eight member states: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, and Russia.

Therefore, patents granted based on applications filed starting November 30, 2021, will be valid in six countries including Tajikistan.